«

»

May 11 2009

New V-words and Feature Links

Virtual Datacenter OS from VMware – http://www.vmware.com/technology/virtual-datacenter-os/
VMware’s Virtual Data Center OS – http://blog.scottlowe.org/2008/09/15/vmwares-virtual-datacenter-os/
VMware Announces the Next Generation of Virtualization – the Virtual Datacenter Operating System (VDC-OS) – http://vmblog.com/archive/2008/09/15/vmware-announces-the-next-generation-of-virtualization-the-virtual-datacenter-operating-system-vdc-os.aspx
Follow-up on the VDC-OS announcement – http://blog.scottlowe.org/2008/09/15/follow-up-on-the-vdc-os-announcement/
VMworld announcements: the Virtual Datacenter OS and the VMware Ready ecosystem – http://blogs.vmware.com/vmtn/2008/09/vmworld-announc.html
Introducing Virtual Data Center OS (VDC-OS) – http://itknowledgeexchange.techtarget.com/virtualization-pro/introducing-virtual-datacenter-os-vdc-os/
The Virtual Infrastructure Evolves Into The Virtual Datacenter OS – http://virtualization.com/guides/2008/09/16/the-virtual-infrastructure-evolves-into-the-virtual-datacenter-os/
VMware proposes a new kind of OS – http://weblog.infoworld.com/fatalexception/archives/2008/09/vmware_proposes.html
VMware’s vCloud Iniatives – The vision for the next 10 years – http://vmetc.com/2008/09/16/vmwares-vcloud-iniatives-the-vision-for-the-next-10-years/
New VMware CEO makes the desktop a core focus for the company, with SIX desktop announcements at VMworld – http://www.brianmadden.com/blog/BrianMadden/New-VMware-CEO-makes-the-desktop-a-core-focus-for-the-company-with-SIX-desktop-announcements-at-VMworld
vCenter – http://www.yellow-bricks.com/2008/09/15/vcenter/
An early analysis of VMware vCloud and VDC-OS – http://fountnhead.blogspot.com/2008/09/early-biased-analysis-of-vmware-vcloud.html
Virtualization Is Dead, Long Live Cloud Computing – http://www.cio.com/article/449665/Virtualization_Is_Dead_Long_Live_Cloud_Computing
vClient Initiative – http://communities.vmware.com/blogs/virtualdesktop/2008/09/16/vclient-initiative
So What Does vStorage Really Mean? – http://virtualgeek.typepad.com/virtual_geek/2008/09/so-what-does-vs.html
VMware’s First Announcement – http://www.yellow-bricks.com/2008/09/15/vmwares-first-announcements/
Expand Virtual Desktops with VMware View – http://www.yellow-bricks.com/2008/09/16/expand-virtual-desktops-with-vmware-view/
New VMware VDI features enable VMware View – http://vmetc.com/2008/09/16/new-vmware-vdi-features-enable-vmware-view/
VMware View enables new vision of VDI with a Universal Client – http://vmetc.com/2008/09/16/vmware-view-enables-new-vision-of-vdi-with-a-universal-client/
VMworld 2008 – New Feature: Fault Tolerant – http://virtualfuture.info/2008/09/vmworld-2008-new-feature-fault-tolerant/
Marathon and VMware FT – http://mikedatl.typepad.com/mikedvirtualization/2008/09/marathon-and-vm.html
VMWorld 2008: “Introducing Cisco’s Virtual Switch for VMware ESX” – http://rationalsecurity.typepad.com/blog/2008/09/vmworld-2008-introducing-ciscos-virtual-switch-for-vmware-esx.html
VMWorld 2008: Forecast For VMware? Cloudy…Weep For Security? – http://rationalsecurity.typepad.com/blog/2008/09/vmworld-2008-forecast-for-vmware-cloudyvirtual-datacenter-os.html
Cisco releases Nexus 1000V virtual switch for VMware – http://www.colinmcnamara.com/2008/09/16/cisco-releases-nexus-1000v-virtual-switch-for-vmware
September 16: A big day for virtual networking – http://blogs.vmware.com/networking/2008/09/september-16-a.html
Prize of VMworld Announcements Isn’t a Virtual Data Center; It’s Better Plumbing – http://www.cio.com/article/450200/Prize_of_VMworld_Announcements_Isn_t_a_Virtual_Data_Center_It_s_Better_Plumbing
VMworld 2008 – VDM 3.0 to be released this year – http://virtualfuture.info/2008/09/vmworld-2008-vmd-30-to-be-released-this-year/
VMworld 2008 – Great news on ESX 4.0 – http://virtualfuture.info/2008/09/vmworld-2008-great-news-on-esx-40/

Share This: